Freesound Digital Concerts on YouTube

Our videos are ready for release! After a long wait, we’re excited to be sharing the release schedule for our videos this year. Each digital release will contain 2 or 3 amazing pieces of music, performed by the musicians of Freesound.

We hope you’ll join us for these digital concerts!

The first release is music for shō and accordion, featuring works by Toshi Ichiyanagi and Andrew Hulse, along with a traditional work for two shō. All this performed by Wesley Shen, Michael Murphy, and Matti Pulkki

Tune in this coming Thursday, September 1 at 7PM ET!

Thank you to the Toronto Arts Council for their support in helping these videos come to fruition.

Concerts available HERE

More info:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close